BZ COLLECTE/

GRAIN PROCUREMENT/

GRAIN PROCUREMENT ACTIVITY/

We developed a grain procurement activity based on our initial producer trade. As Bz’s historical trade, it draws on the group’s other activities and tools. It is the first to benefit from the export divisions and silos.

 

Having always been specialised in grain trading with no agro-supplies, grain procurement is what gives the company its specialisation and expertise.

Bz Collecte strives to support producers as best as possible in commercialising their production. It ensures the rigorous and proper completion of all related tasks (logistics, administrative work, marketing, etc.).

KEY FIGURES/

550,000 tonnes per crop
Network of 2,000 farms

Distribution per crop

GRAIN PROCUREMENT SCHEME/

From the very beginning, Bz’s grain procurement scheme has been a hybrid one. It is based on a network of farms able to store both on-site and in a few “factory silos”. These logistics and storage platforms, designed to process grain, are set up at communication crossroads throughout the neighbouring collection territory so flows can be centralised. Since summer 2016, a port-based silo in Rouen has completed this set-up. It is located exactly where grain flows converge. It can return goods to standard that were collected from farms directly at the port.

This hybrid scheme is a competitive one. The structure is light and compact: only about ten people for 550,000 tonnes collected, not that many silos and small margins.

 

Bz’s scheme is a procurement-to-export model. In more concrete terms, this means grain procurement is organised based on export demand and that the goods stored on the farm are called in by the port-based silo depending on said export demand.

Collected products/

Collected products mostly include common wheat, barley, rapeseed, protein crops (feed, yellow and green peas, chickpeas, broad beans, etc.), maize and to a lesser extent durum wheat, oats, sunflower, etc.

GEOGRAPHIC AREA/

Bz Collecte’s core area is in the Eure, Eure et Loir and Orne departments. Grain procurement also extends West towards the Calvados, North towards the Seine Maritime, South-West towards the Sarthe and East towards the Yvelines departments.

Silos/

SERVICES OFFERED/

Bz Collecte seeks to understand producers’ needs as best as possible, whilst relying on independence, trust and transparency.

The services it offers are as follows:

Secure overall commercialisation

offering essential guarantees:
– price guarantee with set specifications, performance period and fixed payment;
– outcome guarantee thanks to the group’s export division and large network within the market;
– guarantee that goods will be accepted at the best price thanks to BZ’s tools that help standardise products and optimise transport costs.

Independent commercialisation from decision-maker to decision-maker

that respects the producer's free will.

Personalised support in establishing commercialisation strategies

adapted to each producer's needs (logistics, finance, storage, etc.).

A full range of commercial support solutions

that covers all possible producer issues.

Flexible yet rigorous logistical and administrative services

that meet each producer's requirements in a personalised manner.

An extranet service for each producer

so they can manage their commercialisation and accounts online.

SPECIFIC PRODUCTIONS/

Bz Collecte offers interested producers the cultivation of specific crops (crop type, variety, suitable technical programme, etc.), to meet any special customer requests. This contractual option makes it possible to implement highly-demanding specifications.

 

For instance, green peas production used for processing within the European agri-foods industry or yellow peas production, with adapted technical programmes aiming to reduce phyto-sanitary waste in the food ingredient sector.

 

For further information, feel free to contact our collection sales team.

BZ COLLECTE/

COLLECTE DE GRAINS/

L'activité collecte/

Nous avons développé une activité de collecte à partir de notre métier originel de producteur. Métier historique du groupe Bz, elle s’appuie sur les autres activités et outils du groupe. Elle bénéficie en premier lieu de l’existence des filiales exports et des silos.

 

Spécialisée depuis toujours dans le négoce de grain sans agrofournitures, la collecte revendique sa spécialisation, source d’expertise.

Bz collecte cherche à accompagner au mieux les producteurs dans la commercialisation de leur production. Elle garantit une prise en charge rigoureuse et adaptée de tous les aspects qui y sont associés (logistique, administratif, mise en marché…).

Chiffres clés/

500 000 tonnes par campagne

Réseau de 2 000 exploitations

Répartition des cultures par campagne

Schéma de collecte/

Depuis l’origine, le schéma de la collecte Bz est un schéma hybride. Il s’appuie sur un réseau d’exploitations capables de stocker à la ferme et quelques « silos-usines ». Ces plateformes logistiques et de stockage qui travaillent le grain sont implantées à des carrefours de communication sur le territoire de collecte pour recentrer les flux. Depuis l’été 2016, un silo portuaire à Rouen est venu compléter ce dispositif. Il est localisé là où les flux de grains convergent. Il peut remettre aux normes la marchandise issue des fermes directement dans le port.

Ce schéma hybride est un schéma compétitif. La structure est légère et compacte : une dizaine de personnes seulement pour 500 000 tonnes collectées, peu de silos et des marges faibles.

 

Le schéma de Bz collecte est un schéma de collecte export. Concrètement, cela signifie que la collecte est organisée à partir de la demande export et que la marchandise stockée en ferme est appelée par le silo portuaire en fonction de la demande export.

Produits collectés/

Les produits collectés sont majoritairement du blé tendre, de l’orge, du colza, des protéagineux (pois fourragers, jaunes et verts, pois chiches, fèveroles…) du maïs et dans une moindre mesure du blé dur, de l’avoine, du tournesol…

Zone géographique/

Le cœur de collecte de Bz Collecte se trouve dans l’Eure, l’Eure et Loir et l’Orne. La collecte s’étend à l’ouest vers le Calvados, au nord vers la Seine Maritime, au sud ouest vers la Sarthe, et à l’est vers les Yvelines.

Silos/

Services proposés/

Bz collecte cherche à répondre au mieux aux besoins des producteurs dans un esprit d’indépendance, de confiance et de transparence.

Les services proposés sont les suivants :

Une sécurisation de la commercialisation globale

qui offre des garanties essentielles :

– garantie de prix avec un cahier des charges, une période d’exécution et un règlement définis ;
– garantie de débouchés grâce aux filiales export du groupe et à son réseau dans le marché ;
– garantie d’acceptation de la marchandise au meilleur coût grâce aux outils de BZ qui permettent une remise aux normes et un coût de transport optimisé.

Une commercialisation indépendante de décideur à décideur

qui respecte le libre arbitre du producteur.

Un accompagnement individualisé pour élaborer une stratégie de commercialisation

adaptée aux besoins (logistique, financier, stockage…) de chaque producteur.

Une gamme commerciale complète

qui couvre l’ensemble des problématiques producteurs.

Des services logistique et administratif souples, rigoureux

qui sont à l’écoute des besoins de chaque producteur de manière personnalisée.

Un service extranet propre à chaque producteur

pour gérer sa commercialisation et ses comptes matière en ligne.

Productions spécifiques/

Bz Collecte propose aux producteurs intéressés la mise en culture de productions spécifiques (culture, variété, itinéraire technique adapté…) pour répondre à une demande particulière de client. Cette démarche contractualisée permet d’encadrer un cahier des charges exigeant.

 

C’est par exemple la production de pois verts de casserie pour l’industrie agro-alimentaire européenne ou encore la production de pois jaunes avec un itinéraire technique adapté en vue de réduire les résidus phyto-sanitaire pour l’industrie du food ingredient.

 

Pour de plus amples informations, n’hésitez pas à contacter l’équipe commerciale collecte.